WhatsApp New Feature ‘Delete for Everyone’
It is the latest feature which is added to WhatsApp introduced this year. When you send a message to the wrong person or if the message sent contains a mistake, this feature helps to delete the message.
The Facebook-owned service confirms messages that have been successfully deleted for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats. Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.
How to get WhatsApp ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature, and how it works
At first the latest version of WhatsApp is downloaded on your phone, the recipient must also have the latest version. Then select the message you want to delete and tap the delete or trash button on the screen. The new option Delete for Everyone option will be appeared. Click on the Delete for Everyone dialogue box the sent message will be replaced with you deleted this message.
WhatsApp says that through this feature the users can only delete the messages for everyone for upto Seven minutes after sending, after seven minutes there is no chance to delete messages.
To delete messages for yourself, users can head to the chat containing the message they wish to delete and tap and hold the message to delete multiple messages at once. In this case, users will have to use tap Delete at the top of the screen, and then select Delete for Me.